sad lunch

About once a year I decide that Kraft Macaroni & Cheese can’t possibly be that bad. I mean, I remember the last time I had it I swore I’d never eat it again, but maybe I was overreacting. Maybe I was just being a snooty snob. Come on, I loved it as a kid. Can’t be that bad!

So every year my forgiving memory gets the best of me and I buy a box. Today was that day. And every year, including today, I come to the conclusion that it really is that gross. No matter what I put in or on it: ketchup, chili, vegetables, hot dogs, etc. There’s just no way to salvage it and no getting around it: it still is and always will be Nuclear Waste in a Box.

Leave a comment

Filed under story time, this actually happened

Leave a Reply

