quick lunch post

I’m eating sushi I got at Fresh Market. Rainbow California Roll. I am very pleasantly surprised. VERY pleasantly surprised. Most grocery store sushi is shit. Anyway.

I use up all the Kikkoman soy sauce that came with my sushi (because I dropped a piece in and it soaked it all up before I could retrieve it. C’est la vie.) I got out my cheap Publix soy sauce.

I will be replacing that crap with real soy sauce at my first convenience. It’s harsh. It tastes like salt. It’s missing all of the complexity I didn’t realize real soy sauce had. Soy sauce is salty, sure, but it isn’t just salt.

This junk is a disgrace.

Leave a comment

Filed under this actually happened

Leave a Reply

